Clan Of Xymox from Leipzig/Berlin, Germany

Originally formed in Holland in 1983 as Xymox, [b]Clan of Xymox[/b] became one of the pioneers of the dark and moody electronic music that later became known as darkwave. They released one mini-album, 'Subsequent Pleasures', as Xymox, then released two albums and a number of singles on 4AD as Clan of Xymox. They shortened their name to Xymox again in 1988 and signed to a subsidiary of Polygram. Their releases as Xymox were in a more synthpop/dance music vein. The Xymox era ended in 1997 when, in the midst of a revival in the gothic scene, Ronny Moorings made the decision to restart Clan of Xymox and return to his musical roots. Since then, the band has released a series of critically acclaimed albums. Current line-up consists of: Mario Usai, Mojca Zugna, Ronny Moorings and Yvonne de Ray.

Other albums Albums by Clan Of Xymox